Class of 2009

2009 E.A. Morris Fellows named

The E.A. Morris Fellowship is proud to announce the 2009 class of fellows. Congratulations!


Andy Esser (Chapel Hill, NC)
Bill Gilbert (Raleigh, NC)
Karen Hawkins (Chapel Hill, NC)
Gary Hill (Durham, NC)
Stephen Lair (Chapel Hill, NC)
Rocky Norkum (Charlotte, NC)
James Rich (Durham, NC)
Brian Rogers (Indian Trail, NC)
Mary Jo Shepherd (Charlotte, NC)
Daniel Soucek (Boone, NC)
Ryan Swanson (Cary., NC)
Justin Thibault (Concord, NC)
Sherry Ward (Wake Forest, NC)
Kimberly Wheeler (Raleigh, NC)


August 15, 2008 Promote Fellowship; Applications Available
November 15, 2008 Applications due from candidates
January 10, 2009 Notify top 24 candidates
February 6–7, 2009 Selection Weekend in Greensboro and Hello/Goodbye Gala
February 15, 2009 Notify Fellows and alternates; Begin Fellowship
March 13–15, 2009 1st retreat — Pinehurst, NC
June 19–21, 2009 2nd retreat — Blowing Rock, NC
October 23–25, 2009 3rd retreat — Wrightsville Beach, NC
December 25, 2009 Final Project Due
February 5, 2010 Class of 2009 Final Banquet

2009-photo 2009-photo